Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jody Baber

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jody Baber

Rating: 3.6 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bastag Xigon

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy access area, nice, fast and friendly services staff easy come easy go location glad to have them as my cars and home insurance coverage."

Kate Saumweber Hogan, CPM, LM

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been so grateful for the help and attention to detail by Chris and the team at Jody Baber's office! They've been so patient with all of our questions and have made the process of switching to their lower cost (and higher coverage) policies as smooth as possible! Thank you!"

Marnee Larson

March 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"I've had nothing but bad service and inferior coverage using State Farm and this office. Use ANY other insurance so they'll actually cover you when the time comes instead of repeatedly denying covering that you paid for! This is almost a scam 2/3 claims not covered and was threatened with cancelation if I filed a claim!!!"

Sean Quinn

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jody Baber was great to work with. My prior company had raised my rates and Jody and her team worked with me to get the coverage I need at a fair price."

Kevin Bjorn

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely fantastic every time"

Robin Carletta

March 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and patient"

Michael Rockenback

January 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"No help dont buy state farm she' and merit got merit to take $500 back dont for me you screw things up you cost me Money you owe me some money"

Antonio Garcia

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best rates"

Rick Frentress

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good place to have insurance but husband is rude"

Anthony Williamsvvhgg7 vff bb

July 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"Good company"

tim lee

May 17, 2020

1  out of  5
"State Farm is awesome Insurance But Jody Baber Agent is bad. They never response to call or return call back. Not good Insurance Agent. Too many of Insurance Agent there but No one response back to you when they say we will call you back. I don't remmend this agent , Go to individual instead."

David Barron

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great"

Marina Yang

February 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"They canceled my car insurance instead of my brothers. Called and spoke to Thay Nyahblut. Was told I would get a phone call to see if they could get me reinstated. Never got a call. Only found out I still had insurance with them when I got billed. Called for a refund. Only got half back because I called on a Friday and the paper work wasn’t filed until Monday so it was past the refund date. Then they say I was actually getting back more that what I paid. Then they asked if I got insurance else where before their “ERROR” of canceling my policy. etc. etc. etc. Spoke with Jody, she says the same thing Thay’s been saying. After running in circles trying to explain to them that if I never got reinstated without my knowledge I wouldn’t have been charged in the first place (simple as that), I figured it was hopeless and just gave up. If you’re ready for a headache and excuses after excuses then this is the place."

Ashley Hanson

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Justin Smith, is the best he listen and understood what insurance Quote best fit me and he did just thank you love your amazing keep doing you and being the best! I would be more happy with State Farm!"

Alison Foote

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great services anx staff is personal so talking about things like life insurance, isn't so intimidating."

Brian Bania

January 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jody met with my wife and I for an hour and a half. We wanted to increase the coverage of our house, belongings, vehicles, and life insurance. Jody was beyond patient, informative, and answered every one of our questions with detail. She is a pleasant person. Her staff are all kind hearted and helpful. We plan to stick with Jody's office for a long time."

Charlotte Myers (Char)

January 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"Ripe off and scandalous, Jodi hell of a nice person native to her son nick's manipulation. Man Jodi Get rid of that apron hanging no good adult 5 year old acting kid of yours Nick, he gonna cost you every thing. I was cancelled because he was to lasy to pick up the phone and call me or my power of attorney. He cost her 5 policys just with my self and all of a sudden i have extra accidents i didnt know i had and in place i was not at. So how could of that happened. And why would someone want to Make it so you couldn't obtain any insurance at all??"

Chewy K

February 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jody Baber, Christa, and other her team members have been such great help to me. Easy to reach and I always got the answers in reasonable time. Always nice and gentle."

Madeline Riebe

November 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend working with Jody Baber's agency for all of your insurance needs in the Twin Cities! The office is easy to find, welcoming, and the staff is very helpful. They went over all of my coverage options in depth and straightforward and worked with me in-person and over the phone to find the best rate and situation for my needs. I've never felt so comfortable in a low-pressure, high-quality customer service environment. I now get my renter's, auto, and life insurance from this agency!"

Kathryn Kysar

July 18, 2015

1  out of  5
"Absolutely awful. She cheated an elderly neighbor who'd had a fire and trusted her for guidance. The office staff often write professional emails with hideous errors. After fifteen years, they still did not know my relatives' name and address. The staff are worthless, and Jody herself just wants to make money. Use anyone else."